BC Energie Zwickau

John Fowler(BC Energie Zwickau) I’m A Defense First Guy, But I Can Score.

John Fowler is a 24 year old 193cm forward that was born in Osceloa, Arkansas. He played at The University of Arkansas at Little Rock. In his senior year, he played 31games averaging 10.5ppg, 5.6rpg, 2.0apg, FGP: 42.5%, 3Pts: 35.6%, FT: 71.3%. Some awards and achievements in his young career so far have been , Sun Belt Tournament Semifinals -08, 09, Sun Belt West Division Regular Season Champion -08, 09, and Sun Belt Defensive Player of the Year -09. He is a rookie playing in Germany in the Regionaliga for BC Energie Zwickau. He took some time to talk to German Hoops about basketball.

1. John thanks for taking some time to talk to German Hoops. You are playing your first season in Germany for Regionaliga team BC Energie Zwickau. How do you like living in Germany?

I like living in Germany it is a good country the people are nice and friendly.

2. Was it a difficult transition coming to Germany and then especially to the former East Germany?

It really wasn’t a difficult transition for me. I was just excited about the opportunity to come play professional basketball in Germany, I didn’t care what part of Germany it was!


Kevin Worsley (BC ENERGIE ZWICKAU, Regionaliga) The 1, 2, And 3 Are All Interchangeable Positions So You Should Be Able To Play Them All If You Are A Good Player

Kevin Worsley is a 24 year old shooting guard/small forward from Chesapeake, Virginia that is playing in Germany for BC ENERGIE ZWICKAU. He is a  very versatile player, who started his college career as a point guard at Neosho CC and then moved to the 2 and the 3 positions. He plays above the rim with his 36 inch vertical and has an outstanding mid-range jumper. This is why he can spend time even at the 4 position if needed. Also, he is a defensive stopper that always wants to check the team’s best player. Was top 100 in the nation in steals his senior season. He played at Norfolk Sate(NCAA) from 2006-2009. In his senior year, he played 32 games: 5.3ppg, 3.8rpg, 1.0apg, 1.4spg, FGP: 44.4%, FT: 69.7%. Last season, he played for Hampton Roads Cardinals (EBA): 18 ppg, 6 rpg, 2.0 apg, 1.8 spg. He took some time to talk to german hoops about basketball.

You are from Chesapeake, Virginia. What was your childhood like?

My childhood was like most kids I am the youngest out of 3 kids. I have an older brother named Kenny who has taught me mostly everything that I know about basketball and I have an older sister name Cassandra who is my biggest fan. I was raised with both of my parents living together so I am very blessed if I would say. My parents made sure I have the latest things so I could focus on sports and school instead being in the streets with the guys who gave up on their dreams. I had a strong supporting cast which consists of all the people in Virginia who believed in me and saw that I was determined to be successful. My family and friends never allowed me to get in trouble because they saw potential in me so they kept me on a straight path.