D´Andre Bullard

D´Andre Bullard (PS Karlsruhe) I Know Where I Belong So I Just Use This Season As Motivation So One Day Get To Where I Want To Go

D´Andre Bullard is a 24 year old 193cm guard from Apopka, Florida playing his second professional season and first with PS Karlsruhe. Last season as a rookie he played for the Leeds Force (United Kingdom-BBL) playing 30 games averaging 7.8ppg, 4.3rpg, 2.7apg, FGP: 39.6%, 3PT: 35.0%, FT: 61.1%. He started his basketball career in 2011 with  Florida A&M (NCAA) where he played until 2014 playing a total of 83 NCAA games. In his senior year he played for  Virginia Union (NCAA2) playing 18 games averaging  10.4ppg, 3.6rpg, 2.8apg, 1.6spg, FGP: 48.6%, 3PT: 34.5%, FT: 62.2%. He spoke to German Hoops about his basketball career.


D’Andre thanks for talking to German Hoops. Where are you at the moment and how is basketball life for you at the moment?

Hello, I’m Currently In Karlsruhe Germany. Basketball has been Great, I’m loving the city and the fans and Organization are all like one big family.

Your playing your second professional season in Germany with PS Karlsruhe 2 and recently was promoted to being able to play with the Pro B team. What kind of experience has it been playing in Germany this season?

I’ve enjoyed my experience here thus far, the German style of play is a bit different from the states in which I’ve learned a few things and being able to play with the Pro B to get a feel for that level was also enjoyable.

How mentally challenging and tough has this season been for you playing in the German Regionaliga 2 coming from the British BBL which is the first division. Has there been a day where you didn´t have to reassure yourself that you are a lot better than at the level your playing at?

 I wouldn’t say it was as challenging because i’m always grateful for the opportunity to play the game I love despite the level. I know where I belong so I just use this season as motivation and try and take advantage of every opportunity that come’s my way so I can one day get to where I want to go.


You have been tearing up the German Regionaliga 2 and recently put up 44 points. Does it feel like you’re a man playing among boys?

My Job is to go out and compete at the highest level no matter who my opponents may be. I treat every game the same and play every game like it’s my last.